U.S Men’s 2017 Gold Cup Locations Announced



Bruce Arena will get a taste of his first tournament in charge of the United States Men’s National Team this upcoming summer in the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

In preparation for the Gold Cup, CONCACAF has announced that the United States will play their three group stage matches in Nashville, Tampa, and Cleveland. Meanwhile, the U.S. were selected in Group B as the group’s seeded nation. The remaining countries will be announced at a later date.

Thirteen United States cities have been selected to host matches throughout the tournament: Cleveland, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, Nashville, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco and Tampa. The United States’ first group match will take place in Nashville, where Jozy Altidore became the youngest USMNT player to score a hat-trick. The second match will be at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida. The third and final group stage match will happen in Cleveland, the city where current U.S. captain Michael Bradley made his senior team debut.

Group Stage Venues & Dates:
July 7, Group A – NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B – Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C – San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12, Group B – Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C – Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 15, Group B – Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C – San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)

Knockout Round Venues (alphabetical order by metropolitan area):
Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)
Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)