VOTE: Who Is New York’s 2016 “Emperor of Soccer?”



Following the immense success of the “Emperor of Soccer” vote last year, EoS is bringing it back for a second installment!

So what is the Emperor of Soccer? The concept is simple really: we pick out the top five players from each of the local professional teams and ask our readers to vote for the best player in New York soccer.

Last year, that vote was contained to three teams: the New York Red Bulls, New York City FC and the New York Cosmos. This year, we are opening it up to one more side: Sky Blue FC.

Dax McCarty took the crown in 2015. Who will be the emperor this year?

You vote. You decide.
(Voting ends 12/29 at 12PM)